Section 518

Where we endeavor to stay positive about the 2011 Mets…

Mets Minutia – Let’s Rethink This

Posted by JD on December 12, 2009

I’m enjoying my new gimmick, Mets Minutia. It gives me an excuse to learn more about the Mets and keeps me posting here, which is nice. I need the work, and I value the discipline that comes from making daily posts. It’s good and I’m going to continue it, but I have to make a tweak. A rather large, obvious, face-palm of a tweak.

Right. Mets Walk-Offs And Other Minutiae. Anybody who’s been around the Mets blogosphere for more than a week know that this site absolutely nails it. It’s a must read. Heck, I even link to it on my own site (hence the face-palm).

Now, I want to make it clear that I’m not trying to copy what they’re doing with this gimmick. I don’t think it’s even all that similar, but I want to avoid any confusion. So I announce, with great fanfare, that I will now refer to it as “Flushing Frivolities”.

I think it really captures the spirit of the thing.

Ahem. Seeing as I’m making announcements and renaming things, I might as well address this now: this blog is officially moving up four rows and over one section. I renewed my season ticket plan because the Mets allowed me to move my seats away from the Annoying One. They’re not on the aisle, but they are on the home plate side of the bannister, so no more douchebags blocking our view with Facebook photo ops. And we know the guys sitting next to us, so the situation should be vastly improved. We shall see.

That being said, it seems that the blog name is obsolete now, doesn’t it? I’ve no idea what I’m going to call it and there’s the chance that sheer laziness will result in it never changing. I doubt it will be adequately snarky and catchy, but I’ll give it my best shot.

Leave a Reply

 
